Call us now: 512-756-2931 | Serving Burnet, Llano, Blanco, and Lampasas Counties
Everyone makes bad decisions. DUIs and DWIs are serious charges that often ensnare law-abiding citizens. Contact Mock & Brown Attorneys at Law and prevent this charge from ruining your life.
Up to 180 days in jail
Up to a $2000 fine
Permanent criminal record
Driver's license suspension
Increased insurance rates
In Texas, a person is considered intoxicated if they have a blood alcohol content of .08 or greater, leading to a loss of normal use of mental or physical faculties by reason of alcohol or other substance.
If convicted of DWI, you will have to pay a Texas driver's license surcharge of $1,000 a year or more for at least three years.
Your success rate in a DWI case drops if you take a breath test and fail.
Beyond the immediate concerns of jail or prison time, drug conviction is a permanent criminal record that can have serious collateral effects on your life.
If you have been charged with a drug offense, contact Mock & Brown Attorneys at Law as soon as possible, so we can assess the strength of the state's case against you.
For more information regarding DWI Defense and Drug Offenses click here.